Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Quick and easy process. Clean and stylish waiting room. Very professional and friendly staff. Competitive pricing. I will definitely recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Very pleased with experience. Done much quicker than I anticipated. The waiting area is very comfortable. I will be back again when I need service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

I had outstanding/fabulous service from Chris at the Mitsubishi Service Dept. I have never had my car serviced anywhere else and have never will!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

Great dealership whether you’re buying a vehicle or getting one serviced. Friendly courteous and practical in their approach to the customer. Would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

The service I received was on time and professional. Both of the employees treated me with respect and concern. I have always been happy with the experience here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

Wonderful service and everyone was so helpful. We even got a smiley face on our service receipt! We have a happy car! We thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

GREAT PEOPLE TO WORK WITH AT HYUNDAI WESTSIDE SERVICEKTHEY ARE ALWAYS VERY HELPFUL WITH EVERY THING .THANKS TO THEM VER MUCH IM OUTTA WORDS NOW

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

I have brought my Kia here for repairs since I bought it in 2012. I have always been well taken care of by the service team. It did take 3 visits to resolve this most recent issue, however I was still taken care of efficiently and professionally.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2021

Great experience. I am from Ohio and spoke to Michael Monroe about a used car that was on Autotrader. Michael sent me pictures of the car and explained the car in exact detail. My wife and I drove over to look at the car and Michael had it detailed and pulled inside for us. We ended up purchasing the car and are very happy with the car. Highly recommended Michael Monroe and the dealership. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

Eric Swihart and Jamie Phillippe provided excellent knowledge diagnosing the reason the check engine light came on. Eric was able to provide a loaner car to drive so I could return to work. Hyundai service staff always courteous when I bring my 2017 Sonata for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

I recently took my car to Ray Skillman because my check engine light came on. Everyone I spoke with there was so kind and helpful! I also asked for an opinion regarding when I needed new tires and they gave me an honest opinion instead of trying to persuade and sell me new ones.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

The service staff is always friendly end knowledgeable. They treat you with kindness and respect. Thank you for the attentive service and always recognizing me whenever I call anx arrive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

Feel they are honest and not trying to tell me my car needs something when it doesn’t. Fees are reasonable. Pleasant, courteous and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

I have been to many dealerships and this one is the best by far. The employees are super friendly and whether I am buying or getting my car serviced there is never any pressure to buy more.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

This service department has restored my faith in car dealerships. We are always treated fairly and with respect. I’m depending on them now more then ever for continued good customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2021

Great service dep’t. Did all the service work under the allotted time. Got a fair price on a new set of tires. And took care of the recall.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

Justin Bunte You have the best staff at Kia. Nick and Lindsay are excellent at there job. They both always offer a warm friendly greeting and wonderful smile. They always take great interest in both of our KIA’S and always see that the job is always 100% done correctly. I never have to go back and have things redone. Sure hope you take the time and share with them how great they repeatedly go the EXTRA MILE.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

I purchased my vehicle from this dealership and have been bringing it in for service ever since. Friendly people, great & timely service, honest pricing, easy scheduling. Good job and keep it up!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021

Great employees. Always a pleasure to come to the Mitsubishi area- whether for service or accompanying someone referred for an auto purchase. All referrals have purchased due to deal & the employees!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2021

I don’t recall all the names of the folk who worked with me from the Mazda service department; but they were all friendly and courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

Brad was extremely courteous and friendly. That was my first time visiting the dealership for a service and it was very professional and efficient! Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

The appointment was easy to schedule for a time which worked for me. Checking in was also done quickly and the service was completed in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

Great service and personnel. Nick super nice. Took care of issue and kept in touch with me. I would recommend your budiness. Good job. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

Hard to trust my car with anyone else. Always very courteous and Jamie is the best .have been getting my oil changed from different establishments since they raised there prices. I can get mobil 1. For the same price of their valvoline

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

Great, quick service. I was the first to arrive for the day for an oil change and tire rotation, out the door within 30 minutes. Extremely friendly staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

Called to request service and had an appointment within 30 minutes. Was able to leave the car then come back at my convenience. Excellent job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

Always a good service experience every time. Happy New Year Tony and the Ray skill an West Service Department. See you in six months. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

Everyone is always so friendly. Fast service, no waiting. Thorough explanations and no hesitations to answer questions or find someone who knows the answer. Love my car from Ray Skillman Hyundai.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

Great experience.very good deal on an excellent vehicle.probably the best value in an SUV currently on the market.was an easy win Situation

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

I always receive excellent customer service no matter how busy they are. I am comfortable and confident they'll take care of my car every time I bring it for service or an oil change. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2020

Service was very good. it was easy to get in and have it completed in a reasonable time. I will use the service department in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

I had an appointment, they were waiting for me, got the work done quickly, took me to my office, picked me up and even washed my car. Couldn't have been a nicer experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

I got my oil change and 30K service done. I also ask them to check my heater, which wasn't very warm. They said there was a message, and fixed it-it was under warranty. Also got new wiper blades. They also answered some questions that I had. My car has been running very well-no major problems in the 3 years I have had it-just the heater.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2020

No issues, called a few times but no answer so when I got there my car was still up. Lindsay was very professional and not “pushy” to get services done! Informed me to just call back when ready.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2020

I respect and trust Jami Phillippes recommendations. Her advice and recommendations are always welcome I purchased my Tucson at Ray Skillman and they are the only ones I trust to service it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

I was very grateful that the car was brought to my home for the lease transaction. Peyton was very helpful in explaining the car. I was very pleased with how it performed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

The service center was great. Everyone is always polite and discounts are very helpful and great. Chris and Tony have given me excellent service. The only thing missing was I didn't receive my inspection report like I normally would get.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

I brought my car in for transmission service,I was there about one hour to have work done, the service was excellent, staff was very helpful on keeping me up to date about the service, they also washed my car for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2020

Chris is extremely helpful each and every time I call. The staff does a wonderful job of taking care of me and my vehicle. I know I will always be well taken care of whenever I take my vehicle in for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2020

I highly recommend Ray Skillman West. The staff was friendly. Nick in the service department was very professional and went the extra mile in providing service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2020

great customer service in the service department. Lindsey and Nick are wonderful and professional. they treated me with the utmost respect and took care of my every needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2020

We have purchased several cars from Ray Skillman Hyandai. We trust Jami to always give us excellent service on our vehicles so makes the decision to come back an easy one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2020

I received excellent Service, with Ray Skillman, West, the Tech, seem to be well informed and they were great, with their willingness to assist me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2020

My husband and I had a recent bankruptcy, and RaySkillman Westside Auto had no issues working with us! Aaron Toliver was awesome to work with as well as Chris Kimbro with the finance team! They went above and beyond to get us into the vehicle we wanted and a much better interest rate than we had before! Thank you guys so much!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2020

Great experience. I enjoyed talking to service people and being able to watch tv was very nice, it is a very comfortable waiting room. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2020

This is our first time owning a Hyundai, Santa Fe Limited SUV. We have been very pleased with thus vehicle. I have a unique situation with a stiff left leg, and left shoe built-up approximately 6”. Finding a vehicle that worked with my leg was a challenge. This vehicle came through! I have been very happy with the service department. Each person has been very pleasant working with. They have always answered my questions or explained to me what I did not understand. Thank you for taking your time with me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2020

Everyone there is great to work with. This time Nick was the service writer and greeter. His warm smile and how he makes you feel like family. Also Lindsey is always asking how’s things going on with retirement. We are truly blessed my your team. Just wish I could give a big thank you to the person who performed the service. Nick also done a wonderful job of returning the car clean and road ready. Thanks again Nick. Thanks Ray Skillman Kia for your wonderful employees. See you at the end of the month for our other car. 🚘

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2020

I have been taking my Sonata to the dealership since I purchased my vehicle in 2013. The service has always been great ! I have nothing but confidence that any work I have done is needed and I trust Jamie and thank her for all of her help over the years .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2020

Eric was very helpful on the phone prior to my visit and I think the woman’s name was Stephanie who checked me in, she was great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2020

VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY STAFF. MADE ME FEEL WELCOME FROM THE GETGO. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS SERVICE DEPT. TO ALL. JAMES AS USUAL IS AWESOME!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2020

Ray Skillman West has been accomodating, polite, efficient when I've had work done on my Kia. Thanks so much for a job well done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2020

Very pleased with service during these complicated times. Was able to drop off car, get a loaner for the day, and return when service complete. All handled with face masks, distancing, etc. Happy with the 60K-mile service also. All the issues addressed. Will return for follow-up services when needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2020

Dealership is clean and comfortable. Job was done correctly and employees were helpful and friendly. Car was washed and swept. Cost was reasonable. Great service center

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2020

Excellent customer service! So friendly and efficient. So glad I bought a Hyundai! Will drive from Avon to this facility even though there is a closer location!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2020

Ray Skillman has consistently great service. The staff is friendly and the waiting area is clenThere is ample space to work or relax while waiting for your car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2020

very courteous and work in a timely manner and the price was very reasonable I have no complaints and am very happy with my service performed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2020

they are friendly helpful and answer your question like they care and want to help' i enjoy that they explain so i know and can make a better decision on my suv

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2020

We had an unfortunate mechanical malfunction with our 1 year old Mazda MX5, but Vince Freeman and the Mazda team did everything we could have asked to get us back on the road to complete our road trip. Tail of the Dragon wasn't quite the same in a Chevy Equinox, but we gave it our best. Thanks to all that were involved in getting us back up and running.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2020

Awesome service depth. Nick was very helpful with all my questions. Patience was appreciated. They have been taking care of my vehicle for several years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2020

Everyone was great - very accommodating, professional and friendly. I had some concerns with an issue on my car and they made sure everything was top notch.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2020

This location always provides top-notch and friendly service. They explain all their work before anything is done. Consistently good. I would recommend to others. A+

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2020

I appreciate the clean & comfortable waiting room. All service was done efficiently and was treated very well. Blah blah blah. It’s annoying to be told you have a minimum number of words to type!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2020

Customer service reps are always pleasant. They seem to finish the work faster than they say they will. They are on top of recalls and important items.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2020

Service Department was able to explain why steering wheel was making a “whirling” sound. It just happened on the same day as I was taking our Santa Fe in to have the right rear wheel patched. They were aware there was a problem, part ordered and under warranty! Thank you! Staff very easy to work with and awesome at explaining the “worm shaft” issue in the steer wheel.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2020

Great customer service from the phone call to service appt , spot to the end ! Mr Echols and Jake L / top notch service Dept oil change

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2020

Easy to set up an appt. and also had follow-up reminder. I had immediate acknowledgment with service clerk and treated with respect and courtesy. The work was done in a reasonable amount if time and done right. I appreciated the free vacuum and car wash! That was a bonus!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2020

Good work friendly people and in a timely way. Review shouldn’t have to be twenty five words Short and sweet is enough for anyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2020

Great service however there were no refreshments available. I have nothing else to say I have nothing else to say I have nothing else to say

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2020

I was able to make an appointment and when I arrived they took my car right in. The wait was reasonable for what I was getting Done. The price also was reasonable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2020

They are always very nice and accommodating. Greet me with a smile and ask how my day is going! They always try to find me a coupon to help take a little $ off my final bill.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2020

Dorsey Bell was wonderful to work with. She was friendly and knowledgeable. We will definitely come back again! The only thing we have been waiting on is the key fob for our vehicle but hopefully that will be soon. 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2020

I brought my new Sorento in to get a key fob programmed, got a free 27 point inspection along with it and a free car wash. All of this in 1 /1/2 hours! Great service, great people!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2020

This was my first time getting service since buying my new suv. Carrie and Zach were very helpful in assisting me with Apple play and voice activation on my CX9. Great job!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2020

They are all very nice and atmosphere is great! I was a little late but there was no issue. Gave me the best discount which was very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2020

The best customer service every time I come here.. Everyone I came into contact with, were very helpful and answered any questions/concerns I had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2020

Great service, pleasant people that work there and the work was done in good time. Clean and tidy. I was kept informed as when the service would be completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2020

My wife and I are 100% satisfied with your service department. Tony is usually the one that make sure everything is taken care of for us we have recommended you and your dealership to many people. We have always been pleased with the friendliness and consideration That we receive from you. You’ve always been totally honest and upfront with all our concerns about our Vehicle. Would like to thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2020

Always welcoming, friendly, & professional. I have total confidence in their work. Highly recommend. Can’t say the same for this survey that requires me to give a 25 word answer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2020

My service rep found a great recall for Apple CarPlay during my routine oil change. What a bonus! This is the sort of service that keeps me coming back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2020

Jon Thompson was very polite and knowledgeable. We encountered no excessive waits nor excessive sales pressure. Otto (finance) was equally courteous and helpful. Both were far superior to another dealership we visited.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2020

Quick and great service at a great price. Good customer service and very friendly. Thank you for taking good care of my car for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2020

The service staff is the best, they are always friendly and take care of me in a very professional manner. This is the only place that services my car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2020

Always a good visit at Ray Skillman Hyundai service. I came in with a time limit, had to be in and out in an hour. They patched my tire (which was covered under driver care, yay!) AND there was a miscommunication with the service tech that worked on my car and he changed my oil. The service was comped, which was extremely nice. They got a tire patch AND an oil change on a busy day, unheard of anywhere else! Thanks to the whole team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2020

Excellent service and creative efforts during these pandemic times to maintain health and safety, including loaner car for extended time of repairs, recall/check work, and service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2020

Every time I come in for service everyone is polite and I never have to wait to long for service to be done on my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2020

The service writer did an outstanding job at ensuring that my Mazda CX-5 was promptly serviced as requested. He thoroughly covered all of the maintenance services for the vehicle. The vehicle was promptly serviced as he indicated. Always a great experience with Skillman Westside Mazda without fail. We do not live near the dealership and pass several other Mazda dealers to specifically have it serviced at this location. When you consistently get great service with Skillman Westside Mazda dealership why go anywhere else?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2020

The staff was helpful and polite and funny. The waiting room was clean, quiet and comfortable. I was pleased with the speed of service and the cost was reasonable. I will return for further maintance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2020

VERY QUICK AND FRIENDLY SERVICE. ALWAYS GET THAT WHEN I TAKE MY VEHICLE IN FOR SERVICE. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND RAY SKILLMAN WESTSIDE AUTOMALL. GOOD PEOPLE!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2020

The service department was fast and courteous. While waiting i walked through the Kia showroom and was disappointed not to see the vehicles I have interested on hand (Stinger and Telluride).

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2020

Always kind and considerate. I appreciate the commitment to excellence. I, however, am still confused about the complimentary service procedure for new vehicles purchased after February 1, 2020.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2020

everything was awesome! vehicle was serviced timely and very clean. everyone was very friendly and helpful. will always bring my car here for all service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2020

Good efficient service, easy to make appointment. I felt they were trying to push something over on me with regard to brake service which was not needed at the time of this visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2020

I have shopped at Ray Skillman Westside Kia for the past 5 years. Shopped them for my third new vehicle and like the Hyundai Sonata this time better. Kia didn’t miss a beat and worked directly with me and Skillman Hyundai to make it happen, going so far as to facilitate the sale and personally introduce me to the staff. My sales folks have always been good but Jake particularly went well out of his way to make my experience a good one. They really have earned a customer for life.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2020

Always has the time to tell me what needs to be done, the cost etc. wait time is always good. They are a very good auto dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2020

T's crossed and the i's were dotted. A little scheduling issue, I was there for a ziebart application and I was told those techs' don't come in until 9am. I was there at 8:15.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2020

Fast and easy! No pressure, spoke in a way that I understood what he was talking about and he seemed to understand me. Work was finished early and status was communicated to me. .Chris did a great job! Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2020

I left a Kia dealership due to non professionalism. I decided to call the west side location, and I'm glad. Lyndsay was very nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2020

I always have my Sonata serviced at this dealership . I really appreciate the great service and I applaud Jamie my advisor. Jeff Polley has been excellent as well! Thanks to all at Ray Skillman Westside Hyundai !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2020

I commuted from Attica , In. I brought my vehicle back for a recall part to be installed. I showed up about 20 mins. before my appt. they got me right in and got it done while i waited.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2020

Rick listened to us and was able to find several vehicles that fit for our family, and within our budget too. He guided us through the process and we happily purchased a vehicle from Ray Skillman.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review